Status

Harry Potter Village!


Hey, what’s up, gigabytes? Mimi here~! Yesterday, I went to a town named Scottsville, which was decorated to look like a mixture of Diagon Alley, Hogsmeade, & Hogwarts! It was AWESOME! This post is going to tell you ALL about the experience~! πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€Β 


It was a LONG drive to get there, but it was seemed to be pretty quick since we took the not-crowded-whatsoever, scenic route! It was very pretty to look at all the spectacular scenery surrounding us! It occupied me a bunch inside the car! That, and also typing up chapters for my book & telling my little brother to be quiet. LOL! :L

When we got there, we spotted PLENTY of people who were dressed up! I saw: Gildery Lockhart, a couple of Albus Dumbledores, Severus Snape, Professor Minerva McGonagall, the school’s founders (Ravenclaw, Hufflepuff, Slytherin, & Gryffindor), Ollivander, PLENTY of Hagrids, TONS of Ron Weasleys & Harry Potters, and TONS of other characters! It was AMAZING~! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ I even posed for a picture with the one and only Draco Malfoy! πŸ˜€

The shops were decorated to look like all kinds of shops from the movies! Ollivander’s wand shop, Zonko’s, Honeydukes, Magical Maladies, Eeylop’s Owl Emporium, the Leaky Cauldron, the Hog’s Head, and PLENTY of more shops! It was SUPER cool!

We even got our own free wands at Ollivander’s! Ollivander asked us questions, and if the wand chose us, the wand would do magic! πŸ™‚ It was SOOO AWESOME! I was asked to choose a number between 1 and 6 (I chose 3), and to choose between a dragon, a mermaid, or an elf (I chose an elf). Thus, I recieved an absolutelyΒ BEAUTIFUL wand that was purple, light-blue, & silver! It also had a silvery spider charm on it! My wand apparently has a special power to control spiders as well! Awesome, right? πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

By the time we left, it was around nine o’clock at night! I was SUPER tired & my feet were KILLING me (mainly because the line for Ollivander’s was SUPER long)! I quickly fell asleep in the car after we got food from Wendy’s. It was SOOOO much fun! I’m hoping to go again next time! πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

~Mimi Minecraft & Gaming
AKA Mimi14Senpai

One thought on “Harry Potter Village!

Would You Like To Leave A Reply?

