Aside

YT Advice: Starting Your Channel!


Hey, what’s up, gigabytes? *waves hello* Mimi Minecraft & Gaming here~! πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ *smiles happily* Today, I shall be giving you advice on how to start your YouTube channel! When I first started my channel, I DEFINITELY had some a LOT of trouble with it. So I decided to create a blog post with advice on starting a YouTube channel! πŸ™‚ *smiles* I REALLY hope that this will help some of you new YouTubers out there! *smiles hopefully* Anyway, let’s get started, shall we?Β 


YouTube Advice
Starting Your Channel!

  • Step #1) Figure out what your channel will be about!Β 

There are MANY different types of YouTube channels out there, with different types of content! Gaming, vlogging, entertainment, comedy, sports, how to, travel, style/fashion, music, news, and SO MUCH MORE!!!!! Then again, you can always do what I did & have numerous different types of content. My channel has gaming videos, vlogs, how to videos, entertainment videos, funny videos (for example: Fanfiction Reading), music videos (at least I used to have music videos), and PLENTY more! But at least choose ONE main thing that your channel will be about! Mine is gaming (at least it used to be).

  • Step #2)Β Come up with a cool name!Β 

Your channel’s name is VERY important! My YouTube channel name has changed throughout the years. From Mimi Senpai to Mimi Minecraft to Mimi Senpai (again) to Mimi Minecraft & Gaming (my current name). Pick a channel name that sounds cool, that you like (so you don’t change it later on), and that will attract attention to your channel. Don’t choose a generic name that sounds similar to somebody else’s name. Don’t make the mistake that I did!

  • Step #3) Create your channel art + profile picture!Β 

Create a cool profile picture as well as channel art! For creating channel art, I suggestΒ CanvaΒ orΒ Fotor. Those two websites can also be used to create video thumbnails and MUCH more! Canva + Fotor have helped me a LOT! πŸ™‚ *smiles* On the other hand, for creating a profile picture… I made mine using a website (Scratch, to be exact). But there are COUNTLESS other ways to get/create a profile picture. I’ll leave that up to you! Good luck~! πŸ˜‰ *winks and wishes you luck*

  • Step #4) Create a channel trailer!Β 

Create a short video talking about your channel. Talk a little bit about yourself, what your channel will be about, what types of videos you will upload/record, and the list goes on. Make sure to make a good first impression in your channel trailer, because that’s probably the first video that people new to your channel will watch. Have good lighting, talk without stuttering/rambling, have good sound, et cetera. My first channel trailer was an animated video that I created on a website calledΒ Biteable. I’m actually planning on creating a NEW channel trailer soon (So keep an eye out for that)! But you can do whatever you want with your channel trailer! I wish you the best of luck~! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ *smiles*

  • Step #5) Create your first video!Β 

Create your very first YouTube video (other than your channel trailer)! Once you’ve created your first video, then continue making MORE videos! If you need ideas for your first video, you can always Google some ideas. To be honest, my first YouTube videos were SUPER CRAPPY!! 😦 *frowns at the memories of my 1st videos* They were AMV’s (Anime Music Videos) of some animes & a few TV shows (like Steven Universe).

  • Step #6) Tell people about your channel!Β 

Advertise your YouTube channel to your friends, family, & classmates/coworkers! That’s how my YouTube channel first started getting attention. I told my friends IRL, my online friends, my family members, & a few of my classmates who I was fairly close to. I know a LOT of people, so I told them and eventually they told other people. You can even advertise your channel on social media! Lots of YouTubers actually do that, in fact! Telling other people about your YouTube channel will help you a LOT with your channel! OH! And don’t forget to ask them to tell other people to check out your channel! That’ll also help!

I REALLY hope that these 6 tips have helped you with your YouTube channel!
I wish you the BEST of luck on your YouTube channel! πŸ˜‰ *smiles & wishes you luck*
If you have any questions, comment & ask me! I’ll happily answer them! πŸ™‚ *smiles*

4 thoughts on “YT Advice: Starting Your Channel!

    • No problem, Ty! πŸ™‚ *smiles* And here’s the answer to your question: If you want more views, make sure that your content is something that others will enjoy. And don’t forget to use relevant tags that people would search up! If you use tags that relate to your video & people search up that keyword/tag, your video will pop up in the search results! I heard that on a video from another YouTuber! I hope that this helps! πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ *smiles* Good luck on improving your channel!

      Liked by 2 people

Would You Like To Leave A Reply?

