Aside

YT Advice: Creating Your Recording Studio/Area!


Hey, what’s up, gigabytes? Mimi Minecraft & Gaming here~! 😉 🙂 *smiles happily & waves hello* Today, I shall be giving you all advice on creating your OWN YouTube recording studio/area! YAY~! 🙂 😀 *smiles excitedly* I have my own corner of my bedroom, sectioned off for recording my YouTube videos (and also for schoolwork + writing)! So, I decided to create a blog post, giving advice & assistance on how to create your OWN recording studio/area! 😉 🙂 *smiles* I REALLY hope that this will help some of you! *hopeful face* Now, let’s get started, shall we? (Click “Read More” to continue reading!)


YouTube Advice
Creating Your Recording Studio/Area!

  • Step #1) Find a room or area to use as your studio! 

Select a room or area to use as your recording studio! If you own your own house or apartment, and you have an extra room, then you can use that room as your studio! For me, I still live with my parents at the moment (I’m only 15 years old right now), so I only have my bedroom to work with. Thus, I selected one corner of my bedroom to use as my center for YouTube videos, schoolwork, & my writing! In fact, here’s a photo of my studio:
mimi-minecraft-gaming-recording-studioAlso, here are some MORE photos/images of AWESOME recording studios that I found on Google Images! I think they’re pretty fricking amazingly awesome~! 🙂 😀 *smiles*

  • Step #2) Figure out the lighting!

If you do vlogs, beauty videos, facecams, and/or anything that includes your face or yourself IRL, then you’re DEFINITELY going to need good lighting! For my lighting, I have my desk positioned directly in front of a window (natural light), and I have ON my desk an office lamp & a regular lamp (artificial light). Not to mention that also behind me, I have ANOTHER lamp on my dresser to provide background light! When you have your YouTube studio, you’ll need to find the best lighting for YOUR videos! Good luck~! 🙂 *smiles*

327-f4-youtube-studio-secondary-2

  • Step #3) Start filling it with the necessities!

Now, you need to stock up your studio/area with ALL of the necessities! You might ask, “Like what?” Laptop/cell phone chargers, cell phone, laptop, electronics, headsets (if you use one), camera, webcam, keyboard (if you use one), props, and ANYTHING else that you regularly use in your YouTube videos! Good luck finding a way to fit everything in that one space~! 😄 *laughs* But seriously though, GOOD LUCK!!! My desk is SUPER crowded!!

  • Step #4) Decorate~!

The last step is just to decorate your studio and make it your own! Get some decorations, trinkets, figurines, nicknacks, et cetera! 🙂 *smiles* This is the FUN part! Now, once you’re done decorating, you can record~! YAY~!!! 🙂 😀 *smiles happily* I REALLY hope that this post of mine~! *hopeful face* Don’t forget to leave a like, comment, subscribe to my YT channel, & follow my blog~! See you later & peace out~! BYE~! 😉 🙂 *waves goodbye*

 

58 thoughts on “YT Advice: Creating Your Recording Studio/Area!

  1. Yea, my sister uses a closet for her YT videos. She started out last year and only has published 3 videos (i edit some for her), and is working on an RP series. Our room has 2 closets, one is big enough to be a small room, so I sleep in it. It is like Super HARRY POTTER! It’s quite nice. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Would You Like To Leave A Reply?

