Aside

YT Advice: Your YT Channel Trailer~!


Hey, what’s up, gigabytes? Mimi Minecraft & Gaming here~! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles happily & waves hello* Today, I have a BRAND-NEW YouTube Advice/Assistance post for you all today! YAY~!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles excitedly* In THIS post, I will be giving you tips & advice on what to do for your YouTube channel trailer! ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles* This post will DEFINITELY help you if you haven’t created your YT channel trailer yet, if you’ve recently created your YouTube channel, or you’re thinking about starting your own YT channel! ๐Ÿ™‚ I REALLY hope that this will help some of you! *hopeful face* Please also do me a HUGE favor & leave a comment, telling me what YOU did for your YT channel trailer! Please & thank chu~! ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles, hoping for a TON of comments* Now, let’s get started, shall we?ย 


YouTube Advice/Assistance:
Your YT Channel Trailer!

  • #1) What is a YouTube channel trailer?

A YT channel trailer is a VERY important video that a YouTuber creates to explain/describe their YT channel, and it’s usually the 1st video that somebody sees when they check out your channel for the 1st time (if they haven’t subscribed to your channel yet). It’s FAIRLY IMPORTANTย to make a good first impression in this video, butย you CAN change your YT channel trailer whenever you feel like it! Your channel trailer can be an animation, a slideshow, a compilation of short clips, or just a regular video of you describing your YouTube channel! You should have fun in this video, but remember: Keep it short! You don’t want to make your channel trailer video too long, otherwise the viewers might not continue watching the video!

  • #2) What should you say in your channel trailer?ย 

When recording your YouTube channel trailer, you SHOULD DEFINITELYย describe your channel! ๐Ÿ˜€ For example, you should say what kinds of content/videos you record, when do you usually upload a video (yourย uploadingย schedule), how long your videos tend to be, et cetera. You should also DEFINITELY briefly describe yourself! For example, when I record my NEW channel trailer (I’m planning on recording a BRAND-NEWย channel trailer soon), I will say: I’m a 15 year old girl, I live in Virginia, my birthday is September 28th, my likes, my dislikes, I’m a TOTAL nerd/geek/otaku/gamer, a little fun fact or 2ย about myself, and et cetera. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles* That way, if you describe yourself, the viewers will know a little bit more about you! ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles* Which is a GREAT thing! If they know more about you, then they’ll feel “closer” to you (kind of like you’re their friend)! ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s one of my many goals while recording YouTube videos: I do my best to be open with my viewers & make them feel as if I’m their friend (which I AM their friend, in my opinion)! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles happily*ย Also, make sure that you look AND sound friendly! Also, be descriptive when describing your channel + your content (but don’t take TOO long describing your channel)! And last but not least (the MOST IMPORTANT of all), be yourself! ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles* People will like you better if you’re NOT fake!

So remember:
BE FRIENDLY, BE DESCRIPTIVE, & BE YOURSELF!!!!!

  • #3) How long should you make your channel trailer?ย 

Your YouTube channel trailer should NOT be that long! In MY honest & personal opinion, I think that your channel trailer should be FIVE MINUTES OR LESS!!! If you make your channel trailer TOO long, your viewers will MOST LIKELY get bored and decide to go watch something else. Which you do NOT want for them to do! If they watch your channel trailer (and if your channel trailer is successful), you will HOPEFULLY be getting MORE subscribers/fans/followers! Which is AWESOME~!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles happily*

So remember:
DON’T MAKE YOUR TRAILER TOO LONG!!!!!ย 

  • #4) Editing your channel trailer!ย 

Now, since you’ve finished RECORDING your YT channel trailer, you need to… EDIT~!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles excitedly* To be COMPLETELY honest with you, I don’t really edit my videos that much… But I’m planning on starting to edit my videos VERY soon! I don’t really have any tips nor advice for editing, sooo… :/ *awkwardly shrugs* The only thing I can really say is… GOOD LUCK~!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜„ *laughs* But seriously though, good luck~! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles & gives you a thumbs up*

  • #5) Upload your channel trailer~!ย 

Last but CERTAINLY not least, you need to UPLOAD your YouTube channel trailer~! YAY~!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles excitedly* (Finally! Now that means that I can stop typing soon!!) You already know what to do for this step: Just upload your video! Add a cool video thumbnail, type up the title, come up with a cool description, add in the video tags, & et cetera! Then… BOOM!!! You’re FINALLY done~! YAY~!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles happily* Now I can stop typing! YAY~!!!! My fingers hurt SOOOOO much from typing this long… Anyway, I hope that your YouTube channel trailer is successful! GOOD LUCK~!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles & waves goodbye*

2 thoughts on “YT Advice: Your YT Channel Trailer~!

Would You Like To Leave A Reply?

