Aside

Short Story for Aggie Kopp: Part #1


h Hey, what’s up, gigabytes? Mimi Minecraft & Gaming here~! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles happily & waves hello* Today, I wanted to write a short story for…ย Aggie Kopp~!!! YAY~!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles excitedly* Her birthday was a couple weeks ago, so I’ve been writing this short story for her! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles* This is only PART ONE, there will still be MANY more parts to this short story! I REALLY hope that you will enjoy~! *hopeful face* Now, let’s get started, shall we?ย 


“Adventures In Hogwarts”
Short Story written by: Minah AKA Mimi14Senpai
Dedicated to: Aggie Kopp

Part-1-of-Short-Story-for-Aggie-Kopp

~Minahโ€™s POV~

It was a bright and sunny day in London, England. Birds were chirping outside, celebrating the glorious summer day. A soft breeze rippled across the outdoors, providing a quick burst of coolness. Everything was calm. Except in ONEย homeโ€ฆ The Harmoni manor.

Hogwarts Acceptance Letter #1It was absolutely CHAOTIC!!ย I had just recently received an acceptance letter from the one and only wizarding school: Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry! My mother was bustling about the house, trying to find ALLย of my belongings to fit into a chest and a carry-on bag. My father was writing down a list of what I needed to purchase in Diagon Alley. My little brother was playing another Muggle video game. My little sister was complaining about how โ€œMinah shouldnโ€™t be going to Hogwarts because sheโ€™s not cool enoughโ€ and how โ€œI should be accepted already, Iโ€™m amazing.โ€

I rolled my eyes at my sisterโ€™s obvious narcissism/gigantic ego, and quickly escaped upstairs into my safe haven: my beloved bedroom.

I collapsed onto the bed, closing my eyes. I daydreamed about Hogwarts, and all the possible friends I could and (MAYBE) would make. As I did so, without my knowledge or consent, objects started zooming across my room. It happened from time to time, without me even trying to do so. Mainly when I was frustrated, angry, sad, or experiencing any other intense emotion.

As I slowly opened my eyes and sat up, one of my MANY, MANY, MANYย books flew across the room and hit me in the head. I yelped as I fell back from the impact. โ€œOwwwwโ€ฆโ€ I exclaimed, rubbing my head. I slowly sat up once again and nimbly avoided the flying objects. I crawled towards my bedroom door and opened it.

โ€œDAD!!!!! Itโ€™s happening again!!!โ€ I yelled loudly to my father, who was downstairs. I heard him sigh from downstairs. I could hear him get up off from the sofa and walk upstairs, to my bedroom. He pulled out his wand and cast a simple spell to cease the flying objects. โ€œImmobulus!โ€ As he firmly said that magic word, ALLย of the objects slowed down and dropped down to the floor.

I smiled and clapped my hands in enjoyment, obviously fascinated by his ability to cast magic. โ€œI canโ€™t WAIT to go to Hogwarts, dad!โ€ I exclaimed happily. “I’ll learn magic, and potions! And I’ll be a GREAT witch, just like you and mom!! Maybe even BETTER~!!” He smiled softly at me, his laugh lines embedded into his skin. He came over and sat on my bed, patting my head. โ€œIโ€™m sure that youโ€™ll do GREAT, chickadee.โ€ My father said softly, a smile still on his face. I leaned against my dad, a smile on my face.

Adventures In Hogwarts (Picture)

15 thoughts on “Short Story for Aggie Kopp: Part #1

  1. Butterfly15 says:

    GREAT short story, Mimi! As always, you did a FANTASTIC job! I absolutely ADORE your writing!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles* Keep up the AMAZING work~!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oh. My. Gorgonzola. THAT WAS AMAZING! On Quotev I have seen some of your older works, and your writing has improved by a TENFOLD! It was pretty good then, and now… JAW just DROPPED! Obviously there were some mistakes (it’s okay. I’ve made those mistakes before I took 3 college English books (and my mom told me stuff) ) and I AM SO HAPPY! The first paragraph was phenomenal! I really, REALLY enjoyed this, and you are very skilled for your age.

    Your online friend (sending hugs your way),
    Aggie

    P.S. I can NOT wait until there is MORE! EHEHEHEH Wait. WILL THERE BE MORE? Please tell me there will be… lol

    Liked by 3 people

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles happily* Thank you SOOOOOOOOOOOO much, Aggie~!!!! I’m SUPER happy that you enjoyed it so much!!!!!! Thank you SOOO much~!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles*
      And yes, there will be more~! ๐Ÿ˜‰ *winks*

      Liked by 4 people

Would You Like To Leave A Reply?

