Aside

Article #2: “Easter & What It Means”


Hey, what’s up, gigabytes? MimiPlayz here~! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles happily & waves hello* Today, I have a BRAND-NEW piece of writing to share with you all!! YAY~!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *jumps up & down in excitement* I was PLANNING on posting this article on EASTER, but I didn’t get the chance to… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ *frowns* Anyway, this article is called “Easter & What It Means!” This article talks about the TRUE meaning of Easter!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles happily* I REALLY hope that you ALL will enjoy~! ๐Ÿ˜‰ *hopeful face*ย Now, let’s get started, shall we?ย 


“Easter & What It Means”
Article written by:
Minah AKA Mimi14Senpai

Easter & What It Means (Image)

Easter #3Easter is a holiday on April 16th, that has MULTIPLE different meanings! For MOST people, Easter is simply a holiday where you eat candy, go on egg hunts, have fun, and lie about there being an โ€œEaster Bunnyโ€ (I apologize if any of you ACTUALLY believed in the Easter Bunny)! ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles* However, for me, I celebrate Easter not only for the candy (because who DOESNโ€™T like candy?), but because Easter represents the rebirth/resurrection of Jesus! When I say that, some of you MIGHT be wonderingโ€ฆ โ€œHuh?โ€ Yeah, I understand your confusion. I was REALLY confused the 1st time I was taught the TRUE meaning of Easter. Anyway, I am a Christian. Donโ€™t worry, nobody (especially NOT me) is going to FORCE you to become a believer in Christianity. You can trust me. But, I WILL explain to you all what Easter means to Christians! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles excitedly* Are you ready?ย 

To Christians, Easter is when Jesus Christ rose from the grave/tomb. If youโ€™ve read theEaster #2 Bible, you SHOULD know that Jesus was nailed to a wooden cross, he then died, was buried in a sealed tomb, and then he rose again! Easter represents the resurrection and rebirth of Jesus, the beloved son of God! YAY~!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles happily*

Easter is a WONDERFUL, AMAZING, SPECTACULAR, BRILLIANT, MEMORABLE, FANTASTIC holiday, ESPECIALLY to the followers of Christ (such as me)! ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles*ย 

When Jesus rose from the grave ALL of those years ago, we (meaning Christians, followers of Christ, & believers of Christianity) CELEBRATED~!!! We were filled with pure and utter JOY!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles happily* Us Christians rejoiced at the rebirth of our teacher, our healer, our savior!! Even now, us Christians worldwide are celebrating this BRILLIANT and BEAUTIFUL holiday known as Easter! YAY~!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles happily & celebrates*ย 

Easter #1.jpgI understand COMPLETELY that everyone has different beliefs. Heck, some of you might even be UPSET and ANGRY with me, just because Iโ€™m a Christian! Butโ€ฆ I understand. Everybody believes in something different. But either way, I want you ALL to understand what Easter means to ME and all the rest of the Christians out there!ย 

Easter is a FANTASTIC holiday! ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles* Not only because of the fun plus the candy, but also because of the resurrection of Jesus Christ! But still, we ALL have to admit itโ€ฆ The candy part of Easter is pretty great!! XD *laughs*ย 

Easter & What It Means (Book Cover)

Would You Like To Leave A Reply?

